THE PERKS OF BEING THE PRINCE.
NOCTIS, YOU DON’T HAVE TO TAKE THINGS THIS FAR DEAR ASTRALS WHAT ARE YOU DOING AHAHAHAHAHAH
Aaah, but this is so lovely!!! I don’t know why it sounds like such a Noctis thing to do; just like the idea of Noctis burying Prompto under a giant mountain of gifts because he’s verbally and physically awkward but wants to show Prompto his appreciation, this too sounds sort of Noctis-like; take things too far because he just cares so much, so much, so desperately, madly, agonizingly much, but how do I express it hoLY SHI-!?
So of course he ends up doing some “stupidity”. Not because it’s stupid but because he’s aware that it was going too far, but he just- can’t help it, how else is he meant to show his love and appreciation and care!?
I love Noctis’ very possible train of thought here. x)
“Cheer me up?”
“Oh. Oh no. Oh gods, oh gods, no. Prompto- dear sweet angel Prompto asked me to cheer him up- he must be- he must be so terribly sad! This is so serious, I should ask Ignis-! No, Ignis won’t know what to do. He knows Gladio, he knows me well enough, but not Prompto. No, only I-! I- I need- okay, calm down, Noctis, and think…what makes Prompto happy? Chocobos. Of course. Of course- I can- I will get him-”
*flies out of his room and into the streets*
“I will get him the MOST GIANT CHOCOBO PLUSH TOY THAT I- oh no, I already got him that one hnngngnfdg- I can- no- no, a smaller plush won’t- oh my god, does he even like plushies, I’ve been gifting him plushies for lika a YEAR and never even aSKED IF HE- calm down, Noctis, think- you already gave him chocobo plushies, and keychains, and pajamas. What else- what can I- no, I just- I’ve already gifted him every single and all chocobo merchandise that exists. What am I supposed to get when I already got him all chocobo merchan- a real chocobo. I will get him a real chocobo. That will make him happy I WILL GET HIM A REAL-”
And this is why you do contant Ignis when you don’t know what to do. Otherwise you get the Paranoid Awkward Prince That Takes Things Too Far syndrome.
Imagine Prompto in bed, opening the chat with Noct every so minutes because “Wow, Noct’s taken so long to answer. I hope I didn’t make him freak out or anything :(” while Noctis is desperately running to the nearest place that has a chocobo, trying to convince the owner because the chocobos aren’t even for rent but “IT’S AN EMERGENCY, THE SWEETEST ANGEL THAT HAS EVER EXISTED IS SAD.”
Oh, sweet Noct…
Prommy just wanted a meme
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Now I imagine Noctis going upstairs all
( ̄  ̄|||) because he just noticed he went too far and that Prompto maybe just wanted a meme, but he’s already literally ten steps from Prompto’s door so WHATEVER (in the form of the “I GUESS” meme).
So when Prompto opens the door, Noctis doesn’t even loudly cheer or greet or smile, he’s just standing there with the most
Sasuke“I’ll try to pretend I’m not embarrassed but I SO am, goddammit”Prommy, of course, stands there all
(°ロ°) !
“N….N-Noct? How did you-”
“The condition was that she can’t poop in the hallway, so can you please move aside and let us in?”
That’s Noct language for “Ohmygod please don’t question me, I fucked up, I Know, pleasedon’t make me explain it because it sounds even more bizarre and awkward and I’m sorry, I just wanted to make you happy and I panicked, and I know it’s too much but it does make you happy at least, right? :(”
Hahahahaha! Aw, but even if awkwardly and a bit silly, this sort of talks about how far Noct would go for sweet Prompto, and for his happiness. That’s so romantic!
♡ ~(‘▽^人)
Such a lovely, pretty, funny and cute scenario. Thank you lots for sharing it, dear anon!
( ´ ▽ ` )
Category: Uncategorized
Prompto takes a picture of everyone who stops by the garage too! he has a wall in the shop. but after they leave (Noctis moping because w h y Ignis) Cindy nudges Prom “Think I saw the prince checking out your ass~” she bursts out laughing when Prom’s face heats up but he soon joins her “I doubt it, probably just that hole I’ve been meaning to patch” but she knows better, it’s no secret her baby bro’s got admirers
[From Garage!Prompto, or Cindy & Prompto as siblings AU ask right here]
DUDE, YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES
*SCREAMING*
Prommy taking a photo of the costumers that stop by the garage is sort of a playful and even sweet thing!
I imagine Prompto having this philosophy, maybe after a particularly rough patch where they barely had any costumers, hence barely any incomes, and he’s learned to appreciate the fact that people choose to drop by Hammerhead; they’re the reason he can keep his passion for fixing cars and his passion for gadgets instead of shoving himself into an office or so out of necessity, the costumers are the reason he’s doing what he loves, and the reason he and his family have money and food and WOW, YOU AND EVERY SINGLE ONE OF YOU ARE A TREASURE CAN I PLEASE HAVE A PHOTOGRAPH OF THIS MOMENT, IT’S SPECIAL TO ME 😥
Hahahaha, so it’s sort of sweet! Of course, Prommy must be asking permission first and is fine when people say no, but he really gets excited each time a costumer goes “! 😀 Yeah, sure!”
And that’s how Prompto started this HUUUUGE collage on one of the walls of the garage made of solely photos that he’s taken with costumers 🙂
In some it’s just the costumer and their car or gadget, in some others he appears too, in some others it’s costumer and Cindy, etc. He collects them, prints them and puts them on the wall. Honestly, it just started on a little board, but it got out of hand and now Prompto’s got ¾ of the wall covered of happy faces 😀
“Noctis moping because w h y Ignis” HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, all I imagine is Noctis holding Ignis’ ankle while Ignis walks, dragging the prince across the floor with every step, while Noct weakly and lowly whines “Whyyyyyyy Iggyyyyyyyyyyyy whyyyyyyyy”
Ignis is pretty upset because Noct is behaving like a whiny cat and “I’VE TOLD YOU MULTIPLE TIMES WE CAN’T STAY HERE FOREVER, OHMYSIX NOCTIS, WE CAN COME BACK ANOTHER TIME >:(”
I adore the fact that Prommy has no idea Noct had been staring at him. Because. Like. Dude. Prommy. Sweet dear Prommy. Are you- are you paying attention, Prommy? XD Noct over there being the MOST OBVIOUS awkward lamppost and Prommy’s just “ ? :)” the entire time? HAhahahahahhahahaahhaha!!!
“Maybe he was just staring at the hole I’ve been meaning to patch”, hey, Prommy. Noct may be useful there. I know he could fill that hole, I mean patch ashdusdkahddfs that was terrible coonieImagine, though.
Noct won’t let go of Ignis’ leg and won’t stop whining “Whyyyyy”, and at some point Gladio jokes with “Heh, say, why don’t we just bring Sunshine Boy along so Prince Charming here stops whining?”
Gladio was joking.
Ignis stared at him blankly.
And that’s the story of how Prompto joined the party in this AU, the reason Noct is quiet from then on, and Prompto’s still oblivious to the prince’s crush on him despite the constant nuzzling and “Please pet me”s from Noctis.
PS: it was Ignis who dragged Prompto along, not Noct. Anything so Noct can please let go of his leg and stop whining like a kitten in distress, pls.
Hahahaha! This is GREAT and lovely and I love it so much! UGH. Didn’t think I’d love this AU as much dammit
Thank you for this lovely entry! 😀
chiding Prompto for something really bad he accidentally did would be first giving yourself a huge pep talk about how this is necessary, all parents have to, then losing your nerve when you see his sad apologetic face, barely getting a few words before just saying “Ok just, Prom, this is bad k? careful just don’t do it again no baby please don’t cry Prompto come give me a hug it’s ok it’s no big deal” then crying because you’re the worse person ever (Cor has cried in front of Clarus due to this)
[From chiding Prompto ask]
YES, exactly!!!
I love it, because I imagine Cor finding him after he did something bad (surely on accident), but before going over to him he has to hide behind a wall and press his back there, and just close the eyes and talk with himself in whispers about how “Oh no. He did something bad. Astrals, no, no, you have to chide him. I know you don’t want to, but you’re the parent here, and it’s your job- he’s so cute and it’s going to break my heart, but you HAVE to…and…you- you can do this, Leonis, you can- you’ve- you’ve been on the battlefield, you can face ONE toddler no troubles, it’s okay, you can- hnngfg, why did I have to parent, who ever thought I was ready for this, I cannot- chide him, he’s so cute- no Leonis, head up, you HAVE to do it, it’s for HIS own good…”
And really it takes TOO LONG just giving himself a talk before he gathers courage enough to fake he’s upset, and goes over to him and he’s SO MOTIVATED, he can do this, he’s going to nag him as it’s needed, he CAN AND WILL DO THIS JUST AS THE GREAT DAD THAT HE IS!
“Prompto! That was very, very bad, little boy. Are you seeing what you’ve done here? You need- I’m………. *sigh* No, Prompto, no, please don’t look at me like that, I’m- listen here. Listen, Prommy. That was bad, okay? Don’t do that again. Promise? That’s my boy, I know you’re good. Please, stop crying :’D You already promise to not do it, right? Hm? Ah, that’s my boy. See, I’m not mad at you, I’m not mad at you, PROMPTO I’M NOT MAD AT YOU PLEASE STOP CRYING :’(”
And honestly it’s heartbreaking because Prommy’s not blackmailing Cor by crying, Prompto REALLY and honestly is sad because “I upset my papa, I’m so s-sorry, bwaa aah…
。・゚・(ノД`)
“
Poor Prommy just doesn’t want to be a bother 😥
“Then crying because you’re the worst person ever” AHAHAHAHAHHAHA, aw man,this is a mess. You NEED to chide Prommy when it’s needed, but MAKING SUCH AN ANGEL CRY? ISN’T THAT LITERALLY SIN?
Now I imagine both Prompto and Cor sat ont he floor, hugged and both are crying, and Clarus walking in on the scene like “Omg what happened?”
“I UPSET PAPA
(ノД`)
”
“I MADE HIM CRY
(ノД`)
”
And Clarus isn’t sure who to comfort so he just pats both on the head until both stop crying
。゚(TヮT)゚。
since when people go from being rather heavy to losing a ton of weight their bones are stronger than a usual thin person because they were adjusted for the old weight the person is usually a lot stronger, imagine Prom just lifting everything without fail, the half of the camping gear Gladio doesn’t take in one trip? Prom’s got it, Noctis hurt his ankle last warp? “I gotcha babe!” *bridal carries him* /Gladio/ gets knocked out? Prom took him to the car whilst Iggy planned how to lift his huge ass
Bruh
YES
How badass would that be?!?!?!
Is that real? This about bones being stronger in a heavier person? Whether it’s real or just to fit the scenario, I love love love love it!! BADASS STRONG PROMMY WITH STRONG BONES, YEH!
See, it was actually all strategy. Prompto wasn’t chubby because his parents didn’t cook for him and he had to eat fast food everyday. Prompto ate junk food 24/7 on purpose to grow STRONG BONES. It was the plan all along, Prompto knew he was destined for big things and fights and being a hero, so he planned it all ahead and became chubby on childhood because he already knew he’d work that body out so that he’s healthy in his youth, and strong and skilled, AND with strong bones that can stand A TON OF WEIGHT, AYO.
((this is what Prompto always says, at least))
SUPER STRENGTH PROMPTO TO THE RESCUE.
I LOVE the idea, seriously AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH, I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO ADD, THIS IS JUST TOO PERFECT AS IT IS.
Prompto carrying with half the camp gear while Gladio carries the other half. YEH. When Prompto’s carrying with just two chairs you’d think that’s the only thing he can stand, but NOPE. Truth is he’s just letting the other two carry some stuff for him, but if he has to do it alone? HE DOES IT NO TROUBLES. There goes Gladio carrying with half the camp gear but eh, whatever, he’s huge. And then Prompto with tHE OTHER HALF when he’s TINY in comparison!
PROMPTO CARRYING THE OTHER BROS.
Like first time he picked Noctis bridal style it was a bit of a surprise, but eh, they excuse it behind “Noct weights nothing anyway, and there’s not much height difference so whatever”. But THEN one day Ignis got knocked out, and before Gladio could even get there Prompto had already thrown Ignis on his shoulder.
“What? Do I have something on my face?”
And Noct and Gladio are just staring like .A. well okay THAT is a bit…surprising.
And Prompto just hums the chocobo song while walking with an Ignis ON DEAD WEIGHT on his shoulder. Prompto’s not even using both hands, what the hell! How does he make it look so easy!?
And then the real surprise, when it was GLADIO who was knocked out. So Ignis stands there adjusting his glasses and rambling like “yes, alright, let’s not panic; I have been trained in the skill of carrying someone bigger, so if I remember the technique correctly, I should first try to how are you doing that Prompto oh my god what arE YOU DOING.”
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Prompto, standing there with Big Guy on his back. Prompto may be trembling a bit, but he can walk just fine and he’s like “Well let’s go, we can’t stay here all day! Off to a safe place!” and Noct and Ignis just. They just. They just…stand there. Not doing anything and not sure how to react and they just ?? how. Omg look at that it’s like an ant carrying an apple how is that possible this has no sense, Ignis do the math can Prompto carry something THAT big omg how.
A hurt chocobo in the wild and they have no potions!? NO PROBLEM. PROMPTO CAN AND WILL CARRY IT TO WIZ’S SO IT GETS ATTENTION.
Gladio’s arms are full, Ignis is carrying with Noct, and they don’t want to leave the garula they just hunted behind? NO PROBLEM. PROMPTO WILL DELIVER IT IN ONE GO.
See, his dialogue about growing muscles on the arms wasn’t a joke, BABY BOY HAS ‘EM MUSCLES (but mostly just secret strenght on the bones, but don’t tell anyone aksldjlkaa).
Needless to say, Prince Uncharming is absolutely in love with Prompto and adores to ask him to FLEX THOSE ARMS. Noctis, you idiot, he’s in love with Prom’s muscles whent he secret is on the bones
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Gladio in the background like “I’m as strong as Prompto, why do you never congratulate me?”
“Gladio, he’s like ten times smallar and can do the same than you and he’s cuter, what were you expecting.”
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Don’t worry, Gladio’s got Iggy to compliment, praise, congratulate and adore him while the prince goes to to cling from Prompto’s arms and muttering “how do you do that” as he does.
♡
BADASS STRONG PROMPTO?
YES THANK YOU.
for Strong! Prommy, think of Noctis just loving it and always taking advantage of his loving boyfriend, Noctis gets tired? feeling lazy? feet hurt from walking to this damn campsite Gladio why this damn far from the regalia? he just whine with his arms at Prom, cause him to laugh and scoop Noctis up and he attaches to Prom like a koala to be carried along. Perks of a Super Boyfriend (like sure he could command Gladio to carry him but it’d be like a sack of potatoes and complaints, & that’s Iggys
[From Strong!Prompto right here]
Ahahahahahaha!! ABSOLUTELY YES!!!
Of course Noct would take advantage of that! And in his defense, he’s “the prince, I have the rights to not use my feet if I don’t want to. Indeed you’re all in my service so if I say you carry me, you carry me” (it’s his joking way to say ‘ugh just please do it’).
The most adorable part of this is that Noctis doesn’t even need to say anything. He’s literally just whining and Prompto catches the whole thing
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Which means this has to be super frequent, hahahaha!! Maybe even since the younger days, lmao. Maybe not much after school because people stared at lot (they knew he’s the prince), but somewhere in the Citadel, or hanging around on a free day, he would just whine and go “I’m tired. Prompto, please carry me, I can’t use my feet anymore. They’re useless. See, I’m collapsing. Oh no please do something, I die”.
And it got so much more frequent during the journey, as they have to walk much more than usual; Noct sometimes gets to a point where it’s whining and “Prommmmpppppttttooooooooo”. And it gets so frequent that now as soon as he whines, that’s enough so everyone understands what he wants, ahahaha.
Aaw, Noct clinging to him like a koala bear. That is so CUUUUTE!
♡ ~(‘u^人)
Hahahahahaha!! I adore the explanation of why he’s not asking Gladio to carry him, because IT SOUNDS SO CANON
。゚(TヮT)゚。
“Gladio, carry me.”
“You’ve got it.”
And Gladio proceeds to toss him onto his shoulder.
“…Gladio no, you’re not catching it.”
“It’s easier this way. That way I have a free hand, and your weight gets better distribu-”
“gladio no.”
Noct the potato sack. I NEED THAT IN MY LIFE.
Hahahaha, all in all, ABSOLUTE YES TO ALL OF THIS, DAMMIT! *flips table*
IT’S GREAT AND I LOVE IT. UNGH. Super Prompto is the best OKAY? Noct wins, Prompto wins, everyone wins! THIS IS ADORABLE AND GREAT AND I LOVE IT, THANK YOU.
someones shit boutta be wrecked
what if somehow young Prompto met old Noctis, like a he just shows up for a day or something and Prom, very good at speaking his mind, not so good at keeping his thoughts in his mind, sees this old hot Noct and says out loud, in front of everyone “Please be my daddy”
And Noctis, who looks flaming hot and anyone would think would reach close to whisper dark dirty little things, is, on the opposite, still the awkward lamppost he’s been all his life, will look at him, blink, and say
“But I’m just 30. I can’t be your dad? I’d have had you at…age 10 so like, haha, that’s not…possible. Is it? I’m sorry. Maybe you can ask- well, I don’t know. But I’m not- I can’t be your dad, I’m too young, or, well, I don’t mean, I mean I’m in age, but like, if I had a kid I think it’d be a baby, as in a baby or a toddler, and you’re like 20 so…hm…yeah, I’m doing the math again but it’s not- it’s not possible. Sorry.”
Prompto may be an idiot about keeping his mouth shut, but at least Noctis is luckily awkward and naïve enough to not catch the (accidental) flirting. 😀
All hail awkward lamppost king Noct!
☆ ~(‘▽^人)
Gladio: *smacks his hands onto the table where Noct was studying(sleeping)startling the poor baby awake* “Wedding gift.” Noct, groggy and confused by his demanding tone: ????? Gladio: “You’re the damn prince, going to be the damn King, as a wedding gift for me and Iggy MAKE THEM PUT ME ON THE CUP NOODLES” Iggy, from the kitchen: “Gladiolus we are not getting engaged just so you can weasel yourself onto a noodle package!” Noct, more confuse: !?!?!?! Prompto’s laughing himself to tears beside him
Ahahahahahahaha!!!
You know how this scenario could be even funnier?
If Gladio and Iggy weren’t even dating
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Gladio’s like *slams fist on table* WEDDING GIFT.
Noct: ???
Gladio: You’re the prince. You’re to be the goddamn king. You can do things and order people. As my wedding gift I want my photo on the Cup Noodles package.”
Noct: Wha-
Gladio: I AM YOUR FRIEND AND BROTHER. YOU HAVE TO MAKE ME HAPPY, NOCT, IT’S IN YOUR POWER TO GET THE ONLY ONE THING I DESIRE-
Noct: I mean, yes, okay, calm down, chill, I’m not saying I’m not going to do that. But WHAT WEDDING? You don’t even have a boyfriend or girlfriend, how do you expect to marry anytime soo-
Gladio: *desperately looking around the apartment*
Gladio: *gasps*
Gladio: IGNIS-
Ignis: If you’re going to ask me to marry you at age seventeen just so you can have your photograph on a package of Cup Noodles, you’re very mistaken.。゚(TヮT)゚。
Gladio: Of course I’m not asking you to marry me right now. Before marriage you have to fall in love with this person and to get that you have to be my boyfriend and to get that you first have to date me, and to get that I have to ask you.
Ignis: …
Gladio: So is 7 fine?
Ignis: …
Ignis: …
Ignis: …
Ignis: …yes.And that’s the story of how Gladio and Ignis started dating and fell in love 15 years ago, Gladio still doesn’t have his Cup Noodle Gladio edition, and how he doesn’t even mind anymore because he has Iggy so who the heck needs the noodles? 🙂
but he still wants that Gladio edition. Square Enix pleeeeeeease
Gladio, 12 years later after his wedding with his beloved husband Ignis, just back from their honeymoon and lounging at Prompto and Noctis’s (Noct likes a bit of away time from the citadel) whilst Iggy complains about their diet and makes dinner. Gladio, leaning forward towards Noctis: “So?” he’s grinning all giddy. Noctis, laying his head on Prom’s shoulder: “So.. ?” Gladio: “So when do I finally get myself on cup noodles? you promised after my wedding-” Ignis “He did not promise, you demanded”
[From this other ask]
Yay, this has both Gladnis and Promptis! So cute! :3
HAhahahahahahahahhahaha!!!
The BEST part of this is how Ignis immediately and calmly corrects him
。゚(TヮT)゚。
He’s not getting angry or riled up, he’s just calmly and coldly stating it like saying the sky is blue. And honestly that’s the crudest way of indirectly telling someone “No, you’re an idiot”.
。゚(TヮT)゚。
Because that’s what he’s saying, y’all. Gladio’s there being all smug and grins, and Ignis calmly corrects his words like the precious CRUDE husband that he is.
“What do you mean he didn’t promise? He said something along ‘I’m not saying I won’t do it’, so in some way that’s saying Yes, am I right?”
“…no.”
“ARE YOU GOING TO BE ON HIS SIDE!? >:(”
“Well, of course?”
That’s so cruel, Iggy, hahahaha.
Aaw, Gladdy. It’s okay, you’re going to get your Cup Noodle package one day. Square Enix and Cup Noodles can’t be as silly as to not put the ONE noodle-obsessed character on the box
♡ ~(‘u^人)
….am I right, Squeenix? (‘u^人)
someone trying to chat up the Prince even though he has 2 significant others: “So, your highness~ what’s your type?” Noctis, looking daydreamy: “Blue eyed blondes who look dainty but can totally kick my ass”
*non-subtly looks at Lunafreya and Prompto*
You, lucky blondes hngfjgndfjgnd
Hahahaha “who look dainty but can totally kick my ass”. Noct is very precise on what he likes, isn’t he?
“…are you sure your type isn’t only blue eyed blondes? Hahaha, I mean, uh…the rest is like additional, ri-?”
“No.”
“Wha-”
“It’s a Must.“
“…but why would you want someone to kick your a-”
“I don’t want them to kick my ass, geez, do you want me to die, omg, no, I just want them to be capable of it.”
“…okay. I uhm- I gotta go…”
See, this is why you can’t flirt with the prince. He’s already too hopelessly in love with his two dear blue-eyed blondes fragile-looking but who really are deadly. They’re also both very adorable. Deadly. Badass. Scary. But so adorable. ( ´ ▽ ` ) ♡