OK BUT some jerk older kid (probably some political dude’s son who thinks he’s Hot Shit) a few years older than smol Prom and Noct and makes some kind of comment about Prom calling him fat maybe, Prompto’s sad, he knows he’s bigger than Noctis and Iggy…but Noctis, he’s not taking this, NO ONE MAKES HIS PROMPTO SAD and is warping with his toy wooden sword (maybe he’s 8) and ready to kick that boy’s ass. Gladio has to pry him off the older boy while Prom and Iggy fret, 2 confused fathers appear

moonraccoon-exe:

“Prompto’s sad, he knows he’s bigger tha Noctis and Iggy” OW, WOW, OKAY, WHY DID THAT HURT ME SO MUCH 😥

Ain’t nothing worse that a damn bully that thinks themselves superior, dammit! 😡

The absolute best part of this is not just that Noct is so ready to fight whoever dares hurt or make his best friend sad, the absolute best part of this is that Noctis is so ready to fight whoever dares hurt or make his best friend sad even if they’re a few years older.

Like, dude. You have an idea how much courage that takes for a child!? As adults it doesn’t have any or much impact, really; 20 year old Noct against a 28 year Ravus, eh, 20 year old Noct against a 50 something or so Caligo, eh.

BUT AN EIGHT YEAR OLD

FIGHTING A TEN OR ELEVEN YEAR OLD!?!?!?!?!

DO YOU KNOW – HOW – MANY – MUCH – GUTS – THAT – TAKES!?! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

And Noct is not going to hesitate or give it a second thought! The only thing that he knows is that someone insulted his best friend with the entire intention of hurting him, that it did hurt Prompto, and now Prompto’s sad. Noctis can tolerate that they insult him, but don’t you dare insult his friend….even worse, make him sad!

Poor Prommy, I imagine him receiving the insult, but all he does is lower the head, give a sad smile, then just go absolutely sad but do nothing. Because that kid is right, right? Prommy does know that he’s chubby. He sees Iggy and Noct, and they’re slender and skinny, and Prommy knows he’s bigger than them…at least to the sides. So it’s not an insult, it’s a fact, right? But it still hurts, you know?

Prommy feels rejected and sort of disgusting. Iggy and Noct and Gladio never say anything about his shape or weight and they hang with him anyway…but Prommy does know he’s different. Like he doesn’t have enough with that strange drawing under his wristband, or that he’s a blond and that’s rarely seen in Lucis, or that he needs glasses, now he also has to be different even in shape..

So he just feels…so different. And he feels left-out. And he feels that even if his friends accept him, he just…cannot and will never fit in…

….anD THAT’S WHAT NOCTIS WILL NEVER GODDAMN ALLOW AAAAAAAAAAH *WARCRY*

Noctis just HATES that Prompto’s sad as itself, he doesn’t even need to understand that train of thoughts, he’s just going to see that Prommy lowers the head and that his eyes cover in tears aND THAT’S IT. HOLD MY JUICE BOX 😡

I like the mental image of it so much, because Noct is this tiny, adorable, silent creature, and you’d think he’s just going to hug his friend and comfort him, but he’s suddenly dropping his juice, grabbing his toy sword aND WARPING STRAIGHT INTO THAT OLDER KID’S TUMMY AND TACKLING HIM TO THE GROUND AND NOW HE’S SCREAMING AND SMACKING HIM IN THE FACE WHILE YELLING “NO, NO, HOW- DARE- YOU- YOU- DON’T- SAY- THAT- TO- MY- BEST- FRIEND- YOU- DUMB-”

Nobody stopped him when he grabbed his toy sword because no one thought the so quiet and so calm and so peaceful and so shy boy would dare attack any other child, let alone an older one, so now everyone’s in panic because the prince himself is fighting- or…well, it’s not fighting because the older kid doesn’t even stand a chance, tiny child Noctis is beating the hell out of him.

I LOVE the mental image of Cor and Regis walking in to the scene 

。゚(TヮT)゚。

Like, imagine, Cor and Regis are walking around the Citadel with this kid’s dad, and their dad is talking about some stuff and about how nice his son is and how he hopes that they can get along with the prince and his friends and stuff, and Cor and Regis are just like Oh yes, yes, hehe, they’ll get along real good, we’re sure, and this guy walks away to other stuff and Regis and Cor decide to check up on the children, who they left in the gardens, to see how FANTASTICALLY ALONG they’re getting with this guy’s son and- oh mygod is that Noctis beating that child up with a tOY SWORD AISDSJDF 

ヽ(°〇°)ノ

The obnoxious scene, dude… 

Noctis is on top of an older and much taller kid, beating him and smacking him with a toy sword, Prompto and Ignis are freaking out in the background, flailing and sometimes screaming, and Gladio’s basically clinging to Noctis trying to literally pry him off the other kid.

。゚(TヮT)゚。

Cor and Regis just standing there in absolute silence, watching, not sure this really is happening.

“…that’s your son beating that guy’s son up.”

“…yeh.”

“…hm.”

Imagine before Regis and Cor come to separate the kids, Gladio clings to Noct and tries to pull him off the other kid and and goes “NOCTIS, NO, violence is never the answer!”

“HE SAID PROMPTO WAS FAT AND UGLY >:(”

Gladio, while letting go of Noctis: *SHARP LOUD GASP* HOW DARE.

And that’s the story of the day Regis and Cor walked in on Gladio and Noctis burying the kid neck-deep into the ground because dad Clarus and dad Regis said violence is never the answer buT THEY NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT BURYING PEOPLE.

By the way, that’s your future king and his Shield. 

HEY, they’re doing it for JUSTICE, they’re protecting a loved one from a villain, so they’re not doing anything wrong, right!? Right!?

Aw man…. *continues to laugh alone* This damn scenario has so much potential for all the funny and cute stuff, hahahaha!

Thanks for sharing, anon, this is lovely and I’m loving it so much, hahaha! Aaw man  。゚(TヮT)゚。

tiny Prom being shy around Gladio cause he’s a Big Kid and just quietly shuffling up to him and holding out his hand with green suckers for Gladio to take then running off ! then tugging Iggy’s shirt lightly because Iggy’s hard at reading a large book and smiles handing over a few raisin cookies when Ignis acknowledges him, then Prom runs to find Noctis and Noct asks where he’s been (he knows when Prom comes) “Making friends with your friends!” and giving Noct his favorite candies & they snack

moonraccoon-exe:

[From this other ask]

Aaaaw!! This is so damn adorable! 

♡ ~(‘▽^人)

The best part of this is that Prommy isn’t even waiting for Gladio or Iggy to say thanks or to react or to give him any praise, he just hands over the candies and then runs away because HE’S SO SHY and omfg these are Noct’s friends hnfgdnf they are so cool and I don’t wanna look like an idiot, I’ll just- I’ll just give the cookies to  them and OFF I GO RUN PROMPTO RUN 

Ahahaha, aaw. Sweet adorable little Prommy makes friends by running away. The best part is that it works! That he runs away is funny to Gladio, and sort of charming for Iggy, so they so absolutely grow fond of him just by receiving candies from him then watch him run away. Hahaha!

So cute!! Such a heartwarming addition, thank you so much for sharing it, anon! 

( ´ ▽ ` ) ♡

Prompto being an oblivious baby, probably cuddled on the couch with Noct at Noct’s apartment for movies when he starts feeling sad and mentions “Heh…I guess this’ll be over when you see Luna again huh? too busy for me, probably get married and all…” cause he thought Noct was asleep and is startled with “P.. Prom I’m in love with you. Prompto we’ve been dating for 3 months??” Prom: “What? no??” Noct: “DO YOU NOT KNOW ALL OUR DATES? CUDDLES? ME BEING TO SHY TO KISS YOU?? & Luna’s gay you dork”

moonraccoon-exe:

AHAHAHAHAAAHHAHAHAHA

THIS SCENARIO.

IT’S BRILLIANT.

Seriously, I don’t even know what else I can add, this is PERFECT on its own, hahaha 

。゚(TヮT)゚。

I love that poor Prommy has no idea he basically has a boyfriend by this point. Like, Prompto, oh my god, what else did you think this was!? Ahahahahahaha, this is absolute gold because Prompto thinks he’s just a passenger thing, or just a friend, and he keeps his sadness to himself, keeps quiet on it, still accepts it because even though it hurts to be more like a thing thana person to Noct, it’s the only way he can be with Noct, at least for a while, and he’s okay even if Noctis doesn’t love him like he does, and- oh look, he brought me a bouquet again and a chocobo plushie and he’s kissing me and calling me beautiful  names. It’s a shame he doesn’t love me 😦

LIKE.

PROMPTO.

PROMPTO, BABY, PROMPTO, SWEET BABY BOY…ARE YOU PAYING ATTENTION? 

。゚(TヮT)゚。

And Prompto’s super sure of this on his side, Noct is ABSOLUTELY SURE that Prompto absolutely knows 100% for sure that they’re actual, formal, serious BOYFRIENDS and-

Ahahahahahhahdf, ohmygod I can’t, this scenario is brilliant and a mess and WHY DOES IT SOUND SO CANON, these two idiots in this awkward and silly mess, why does it sound like something that would definitely be canon? 

。゚(TヮT)゚。

BEST SCENARIO AND DIALOGUES EVER, THOUGH.

Prompto, LITERALLY CUDDLED UP WITH NOCTIS ON HIS COUCH, thinking Noct is asleep and saying

“Heh..

I guess this’ll be over when you see Luna again huh? too busy for me, probably get married and all…“

10 points for Noctis not being asleep and hearing it all, that’s 10 Awkard points as itself.

“P…

Prom I’m in love with you. Prompto we’ve been dating for 3 months??”

AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA

AHAHHAHAHA

“What? No?”

*WHEEZING* AHAHAAHHA

Ahahahaha, aw man!! This is the sort of Promptis situations that are the best, because it’s super awkward, trying to fix it makes it more awkward, and it’s just one huge tangled mess of harmless misunderstandings, lmao

Prompto’s cuddled up at his side all “What a shame you don’t love me because you love Luna :(”

“Ohmygod Prompto she’s literally gay.”

“Oh. Still sad that you don’t love me.”

“Prompto, we’re curled up together on the same couch, after we just went out in a date?”

“Date? That was a date?”

“Oh my goD PROMPTO, I literally kissed your cheek and gave you chocolates!?”

“Well, that could just have been a friendly thing.”

“PROMPTO I LITERALLY CALLED YOU MY BOYFRIEND IN FRONT OF THE WAITER.”

“I mean yes but didn’t you mean it like bro-yfriend?”

AHAHAHAHAAHAH

Prompto you oblivious sweet little thing 

。゚(TヮT)゚。

It’s sort of touching to think that Prompto’s so sure that he’s just, I don’t know, sort of unworthy? That maybe Prompto doesn’t think himself worth of the prince because, he’s just…himself. And Noct is WOW HE’S NOCT, so he wouldn’t love someone like Prompto. And maybe Prompto’s not acquainted with this much happiness, so it can’t be real. That’s why, as obvious as Noct is with him, Prom’s brain is just “?? No? This is literally too good to be real so it literally isn’t?”

So that’s why Prommy’s as sure as he is about all this; he doesn’t think so much happiness can be real, because it’s first time he’s being this happy.

Aw man, great way to injure my own feelings ahahaha

But honestly, this scenario is BRILLIANT. I’d SO read the hell out of this if it ever exists in fic version!

Ahahaha! Thank you SO much again for sharing this with me! 

☆ ~(‘▽^人)

Cindy and Prompto as siblings and Noct & Gladnis end up at Hammerhead, Noctis spots Prom working on a car, greasy, sunshine filled and heart wrenchingly adorable: “uh-.. the-..*gulps* dear s-six ho…hot..oh my go ds” he’s forgotten how to breath and may or may not be dying by the sounds croaking from him and Gladio laughs, slapping his shoulder “Never pegged you for liking busty blondes” Ignis: “Gladiolus..” Gladio matches Noct’s gaze “Oh, you’re just a gay disaster like me then.”

moonraccoon-exe:

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH

Prompto and Cindy as siblings would be SO DAMN AMAZING, DAMMIT. That would be cute and so much fun! It opens loads of possibilities for the Aurum siblings shenanigans and stuff. How cute that would be! Whether they’re blood siblings or if Prommy’s still adopted in this AU, it’d be lots of fun either way. The two of them would probably make each other laugh so much, and Cindy’s work would be faster/easier so none would be overloaded 

( ´ ▽ ` )

The only problem-not-so-problem about it would be for the rest of us; the two hot blonde-haired siblings of the garage at Hammerhead? Geez, do you know how many people would have their car “accidentally” break down nearby Hammerhead, hahahaha

And then there’s awkward lamppost prince Noctis who DOES accidentally break his car down nearby Hammerhead XD

Or maybe it was Gladio, and that’s the reason we never see him drive afterwards, ahahaha.

BUT PROMPTO’S GARAGE ATTIRE, THOUGH.

I DESPERATELY NEED FANART OF IT, I mean, I’ve seen him dressed in Cindy’s clothes but WHAT WOULD PROMPTO’S OWN GREASE MONKEY ATTIRE LOOK LIKE? AAAAAAAAAAH

*CONTINUES TO SCREAM*

Prompto’s adorable as he is, but hngnfg. Baggy pants, a jacket similar to Cindy’s, a belt with lots of tools, he’s all dirty and greasy, and he repairs cars like a damn master. I NEED GARAGE!WORKER PROMPTO IN MY LIFE HNGNFNGDFNGD

I love that Noct goes stupid as soon as he sees him ahahahaha

Like when he comes from behind the car when Cindy asks “So which of you is the prince?”, Noct is just all 

( ̄︿ ̄) hey. whatevers. 

Like, he has a pair of big…round…he has ALL of Cindy right in front of him, and he’s just 

( ̄︿ ̄)

But when Cindy turns around and calls for her brother, and as soon as Noct sees this relatively short, bouncy, skinny-but-strong dirtied boy? HE GOES FULL STUPID MODE.

Stupidity Awkward More ACTIVATE.

“Heya, so you’re the prince?”

“Uh…”

“…? Hehe :)”

“…you too.”

AHAHAHAHAHAHHA

For how many nights do you think Gladio made fun of him for this? 

So there we have, the Aurum or Aurum/Argentum siblings (SERIOUSLY, HOW IMPOSSIBLY COOOOOOOOOOOOOL WOULD IT BE THAT THEY WERE AURUM/ARGENTUM BECAUSE YOU KNOW GOLD/SILVER) repairing the Regalia while Noctis, awkward lamppost Noctis, literally just stands there watching them from outside the garage (at a prudent distance to not look rude, of course).

And Gladnis coming near him, after having picked something at Takka’s, and Gladio looks in the way Noct is looking to see what’s got him so captivated. All that’s in sight is the Regalia and the pair of blond siblings.

“Heh. Never pegged you for liking busty blondes" Gladio immediately assumes Noct is staring at Cindy and says this while nudging him.

“He’s not staring at any breasts, dear” Ignis, calmly, while checking the Lucis map distractedly and sipping from his Ebony.

Gladio, in realization: “Oooh. So you’re just a gay disaster” he leans towards Noctis and rests his arm on Noct’s shoulder. “Me too, mate, I feel you.”

So there we have, Noctis awkwardly answering “You too” again when Prompto asks him “So what brings you all out of the capital city?”, while Gladnis stare from afar and try to hide their laughs. First to burst into loud laughter loses 100 gil.

Ignis lost.

PS: IwantthisAUthankyouit’scute.