Regis with the posture of a guilty child after unleashing the demons whilst trying to get a coin then getting yelled at by Clarus: “But it was all worth it! look I got the coin- it’s shiny, would you like it Clarus? Clarus? where are you going?”

moonraccoon-exe:

[From this other ask, maybe? :3]

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!

The Accordo Team, or Chocobros 1.0 as some call them, all sweaty, stained in their own blood, panting, clothes ripped and someone’s tooth on the ground, all standing there barely conscious and having made it barely alive of the daemons attack, all in silence except for the whines of pain and the panting…

And then Regis turns around and lifts the arm.

“But look, I got the coin!”

It’s awkward silence before everyone just rolls the eyes and start going away.

“What? Why those long faces? We’re alive, right? 😀  Hey, Clarus. Are you upset? Oh, come on, you know I didn’t mean to do that. I just wanted the- say, say what, Clarus, hey, Clarus. Listen here. As a compensation…you get to keep the coin.”

Long, long silence, with Clarus just looking down at a super proud and smiling Regis. 

“Seriously?”

“Do you not want it? D:  Clarus? Why are you going away, hey, wait up for me! It’s a good coin, I put lots of effort trying to get it and I’m gifting it to you and you ignore me? Clarus! ;____;”

Nobody spoke that night at camp, except Regis when he said “Do you guys want to see a trick with the coin?”

Everyone left to the tent. The only reason they let him in was to keep an eye on this mess of an hyperactive ball of disaster. 

Cid threw the coin to the river while Regis was asleep

Clarus loves Regis. As a friend, as a brother, even as a lover, but he’s the most adorably aggravating man this side of Eos and sometimes it’s very hard not to strangle him with the child leash that he somehow warped out of to go make funny faces at children

moonraccoon-exe:

THE CHILD LEASH, AHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

I love this. Clarus definitely loves Regis, in any and every way. He adores him and would take a bullet for him both as a Shield but also like a friend, like a brother, like a lover, like the loyal and adoring soul that he dedicates to Regis.

But it can get so frustrating to chase after him, omg, Clarus is tired. Physically and mentally ;w;

Gotta be happy for older Clarus; maybe Regis is still going around everywhere to say hi to toddlers, but at least now Clarus gets to walk after him rather than run across all Insomnia three times a day. x)

Ignis is always so worried about Noctis taking the crown because of how he neglects his duties and frets so much Clarus couldn’t help but think “If Regis, all actions considered, could become a king then Noctis will do fine.” Iggy: “Huh?” Clarus: “Nothing kid, don’t worry so much.”

moonraccoon-exe:

Hahahahahhahaha!!!

“I am concerned, Lord Clarus. Noctis is a good student, he’s an amazing person, but he tends to neglect his royal duties. Perhaps he’s frightened of the weight of the crown, and I understand, but sometimes I don’t know if I should put limits. He sometimes skips our lessons and he has had the audacity to warp out the window to the gardens to pet a cat! He’s a good and smart and wise prince, but I fear he may be too…hyperactive.”

That’s where Clarus almost snorted his drink out the nose. 

“You think that’s hyperactive?” Clarus asks him. “Your prince once sneaked out to pet a cat.”

“I had to go with him and insist on him for ten minutes before he was back, and he was rude enough to also bring the cat.”

And Clarus, suddenly, bursts out laughing.

And Ignis is standing there in shock becase ?? Maybe he just said something stupid? He thinks it’s a serious matter, so that Lord Clarus is laughing ?? He doesn’t understand.

And all Clarus is thinking is about how, if it had been Regis, he’d have taken the cat, and he’d have warped all the way to the other side of the City to sit on top of the wall and good luck 1. catching up with him 2. convincing him to go down the wall 3. standing the heart attack when this idiot SURELY will stumble and fall and will almost die because of a cat.

Noctis needing to be talked softlyinto returning, HAHAHAHAHHAHA, that’s a baby’s game!

But all that Clarus does is to lean back on his seat, still laugh-crying.

“Oh, kid…” it’s all that he says, but Ignis kind of feels there was a “You’re an adorable idiot” in the subtext and he feels a bit embarrassed, but doesn’t want an explanation, and honestly he doesn’t make a comment again when he has to keep chasing Noct around asking him to please go eat your veggies your Highness 😦

Clarus constantly cheers on him, though!